Hobe Sound

Unique shops, restaurants and a friendly atmosphere make up the cozy village of Hobe Sound. Located at the southern end of the Treasure Coast, minutes from the cities of Jupiter and Stuart, this unique town provides a soothing contrast to big city life. Hobe Sound features several exclusive golf and yacht communities, as well as peaceful neighborhoods with a variety of custom single family homes, condominiums and townhomes. Art shows, beachside activities, boating, golf, pristine nature and a unique blend of casual and fine dining are all part of this Old Florida-inspired locale.

To learn more about the recreational activities, arts and entertainment, fine dining and shopping that Hobe Sound and its surrounding areas have to offer, please visit each of the respective links.

 

 

Hobe Sound Nature Center:  www.hobesoundnaturecenter.com

Hobe Sound National Wildlife Refuge:  www.fws.gov/hobesound

Jonathan Dickinson State Park:  www.stateparks.com/jonathan_dickinson.html

Loxahatchee Wilderness tours:  www.floridaparktours.com/schedulesfees.html

 

Also Nearby

The Children's Museum of the Treasure Coast:  www.childrensmuseumtc.com

The Elliot Museum:  www.elliottmuseumfl.org

Florida Oceanographic Coastal Center:  www.floridaoceanographic.org

Environmental Studies Center:  /www.esc.com.cy

House of Refuge:  www.museumsusa.org/museums/info/1160318

Maritime & Yachting Museum:  www.flamuseums.org/museums/info/1636705

Stuart Heritage Museum:  www.museumsusa.org/museums/info/1160504

Dupuis Management Area Area:  www.trekkers.floridatrail.org/dupuis.html

Indian Riverside Park:  www.martin.fl.us

Payson Park

Halpatiokee Regional Park:  www.coastaltravelguide.com/Florida/Martin/Parks/HalpatiokeeRegionalPark.html

Island Princess tours:  www.islandprincesscruises.com

FPL Turtle Walks:  www.fpl.com/community/learning/marine_education_center.shtml

Blowing Rocks Preserve:  www.floridahikes.com/blowingrocks

St Lucie Inlet Preserve State Park:  www.floridastateparks.org/stlucieinlet/Activities.cfm

 

Spectator Sports

Jupiter,Roger Dean Stadium , Marlins & Cardinals Spring training & minor league teams:  www.rogerdeanstadium.com

Port St Lucie Tradition Field Sports complex. Mets Spring training & minor league teams:  www.visitstluciefla.com/tradition_field.html

Jupiter Horseman's Association Horse Show:  www.jupiterhorsemens.org

Hobe Sound Polo Club:  www.hobesoundpoloclub.com

Palm Beach International raceway:  www.racepbir.com

Arts Council Of Stuart & Martin County www.martinarts.org

Hobe Sound Fine Arts Gallery

First Thursday Gallery Nights www.martinarts.org

Atlantic Classical Orchestra www.acomusic.org

The Barn Theatre www.barn-theatre.com

Chautaugua South www.library.martin.fl.us

Lyric Theatre www.lyrictheatre.com

Shiloh Theatrical Productions www.shilohtheatricalproductions.com

Treasure Coast Concert Association www.ovationconcerts.org

Atlantic Theatre www.theatlantictheater.com

Maltz Jupiter Theatre www.jupitertheatre.org

Kravis Center for the Performing Arts www.kravis.org

Shopping

The Village of Hobe Sound

 

Also Nearby
Gallery Square Tequesta

Abacoa Town Center Jupiter:  www.abacoatowncenter.com

City Place West Palm Beach:  www.cityplace.com

The Gardens Mall , Palm Beach Gardens:  www.thegardensmall.com

Treasure Coast Square Mall Jensen Beach:  www.simon.com

Historic Downtown Stuart Stuart:  www.historicdowntownstuart.com

Harbour Bay Plaza Sewall's Point:  www.harbourbayplaza.com

Downtown Jensen Beach

 

Dining

Harry & The Natives:  www.harryandthenatives.com

The Courtyard Grill

Taste

 

Also Nearby
Evo:  www.evo-tequesta.com

Gallery Grille:  www.gallerygrille.com/default.aspx

McCarthy's Restaurant & Pub

The Bistro:  www.thebistrojupiter.com

Buonasera:  www.buonaserajupiter.com

Giuseppe's

Guanabanas

J J Muggs Stadium Grill:  www.jjmuggsgrill.com

Jetty's

Jumby Bay Island Grill:  www.jumbybayislandgrill.com

Nick's Tomatoe Pie

Rooney's Public House:  www.rooneyspub.com

Hobe Sound:  www.hobesound.org

Martin County Property Tax Estimator:  www.pa.martin.fl.us/index.php

Martin County Government:  www.martin.fl.us

Martin County Tax Collector:  www.taxcol.martin.fl.us/ws/

Martin County Homestead Exemption:  http://www.pa.martin.fl.us/index.php