Jupiter / Tequesta

Rich in both history and beauty, Jupiter and Tequesta lie suitably side by side along the Atlantic Ocean just 20 miles north of the Palm Beaches. Jupiter extends into the ocean farther than any other Florida coastal community allowing residents and visitors to enjoy the tranquil waters and historic landmarks such as the Jupiter Lighthouse. Ideal for boaters and anglers, Jupiter offers a wide variety of sports, parks, shopping, dining, cultural events, beach activities, and luxury waterfront residential communities overlooking the ocean and the Loxahatchee River. Roger Dean Stadium in Jupiter is also home to the Florida Marlins and St. Louis Cardinals spring training camps and minor league affiliates.

Like Jupiter, the town of Tequesta borders the Atlantic Ocean and Loxahatchee River, providing a sensational backdrop for the montage of charismatic neighborhoods and elegant homes. Named after the Tequesta Indians, this quiet village is renowned for its many art venues and one-of-a-kind shops.

To learn more about the recreational activities, arts and entertainment, fine dining and shopping that Jupiter, Tequesta and the surrounding areas have to offer, please visit each of the respective links.

 

 

Busch Wildlife Sanctuary:  www.buschwildlife.com

Manatee Queen Boat tours:  www.manateequeen.com/newMQ.html

Riverbend Park:  www.pbcgov.com/parks/locations/riverbend.htm

Burt Reynold's Park & River Center:  www.pbcgov.com/parks/locations/burtreynolds.htm

 

Also Nearby
Hobe Sound Nature Center:  www.hobesoundnaturecenter.com

Hobe Sound National Wildlife Refuge:  www.fws.gov/hobesound

Jonathan Dickinson State Park:  www.stateparks.com/jonathan_dickinson.html

Loxahatchee Wilderness tours:  www.floridaparktours.com/schedulesfees.html

 

Spectator Sports

Jupiter,Roger Dean Stadium , Marlins & Cardinals Spring training & minor league teams:  www.rogerdeanstadium.com

Port St Lucie Tradition Field Sports complex. Mets Spring training & minor league teams:  www.visitstluciefla.com/tradition_field.html

Jupiter Horseman's Association Horse Show:  www.jupiterhorsemens.org

Hobe Sound Polo Club:  www.hobesoundpoloclub.com

Palm Beach International raceway:  www.racepbir.com

Arts Council Of Stuart & Martin County www.martinarts.org

Hobe Sound Fine Arts Gallery

First Thursday Gallery Nights www.martinarts.org

Atlantic Classical Orchestra www.acomusic.org

The Barn Theatre www.barn-theatre.com

Chautaugua South www.library.martin.fl.us

Lyric Theatre www.lyrictheatre.com

Shiloh Theatrical Productions www.shilohtheatricalproductions.com

Treasure Coast Concert Association www.ovationconcerts.org

Atlantic Theatre www.theatlantictheater.com

Maltz Jupiter Theatre www.jupitertheatre.org

Kravis Center for the Performing Arts www.kravis.org

Shopping

Gallery Square - Tequesta

Abacoa Town Center Jupiter:  www.abacoatowncenter.com

City Place - West Palm Beach:  www.cityplace.com

The Gardens Mall - Palm Beach Gardens:  www.thegardensmall.com

 

Also Nearby
The Village of Hobe Sound

Treasure Coast Square Mall - Jensen Beach:  www.simon.com

Historic Downtown Stuart - Stuart:  www.historicdowntownstuart.com

Harbour Bay Plaza - Sewall's Point:  www.harbourbayplaza.com

Downtown Jensen Beach

 

Dining

Evo:  www.evo-tequesta.com

Gallery Grille:  /www.gallerygrille.com/default.aspx

McCarthy's Restaurant & Pub

The Bistro:  www.thebistrojupiter.com

Buonasera:  www.buonaserajupiter.com

Giuseppe's

Guanabanas

J J Muggs Stadium Grill

Jetty's

Jumby Bay Island Grill:  www.jumbybayislandgrill.com

Nick's Tomatoe Pie

Rooney's Public House:  www.rooneyspub.com

 

Also Nearby
Harry & The Natives:  www.harryandthenatives.com

The Courtyard Grill

Taste

Jupiter Town Hall:  www.jupiter.fl.us

Tequesta Village Hall:  www.tequesta.org

Palm Beach County Governmental Center:  www.pbcgov.com

Voter Registration:  www.pbelections.org

Auto Registration:  www.pbcgov.com/tax

Property Taxes:  www.pbcgov.com/tax

Property Appraiser:  www.pbcgov.com/papa

 

Martin County Resources

Martin County Property Tax Estimator:  www.pa.martin.fl.us/index.php

Martin County Government:  www.martin.fl.us

Martin County Tax Collector:  www.taxcol.martin.fl.us/ws/

Martin County Homestead Exemption:  http://www.pa.martin.fl.us/index.php