Jupiter Island

Great care has been taken over the years to preserve the natural beauty and integrity of Jupiter Island, an extraordinary private community internationally renowned for its tradition of gracious living and distinctive architectural designs. This picturesque residential haven, located on a barrier island nestled between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway, is just 25 miles north of the Palm Beaches. Jupiter Island offers spectacular vistas, flawless beaches and some of the country's most uniquely styled estate homes. Many acres have been set aside as nature and wildlife preserves on both ends of the 17-mile long island, creating a serene environment that is secluded with accessibility to the nearby towns of Hobe Sound, Stuart, Tequesta, Jupiter and Palm Beach.

To learn more about the recreational activities, arts and entertainment, fine dining and shopping that Jupiter Island and its surrounding areas have to offer, please visit each of the respective links.

 

 

Recreation on Jupiter Island

Blowing Rocks Preserve:  www.floridahikes.com/blowingrocks

St Lucie Inlet Preserve State Park:  
www.floridastateparks.org/stlucieinlet/Activities.cfm

 

 

Also Nearby

Hobe Sound Nature Center:  www.hobesoundnaturecenter.com

Hobe Sound National Wildlife Refuge:  www.fws.gov/hobesound

Jonathan Dickinson State Park:  www.stateparks.com/jonathan_dickinson.html

Loxahatchee Wilderness tour:  www.floridaparktours.com/schedulesfees.html

The Children's Museum of the Treasure Coast:  www.childrensmuseumtc.com

The Elliot Museum:  www.elliottmuseumfl.org

Florida Oceanographic Coastal Center:  www.floridaoceanographic.org

Environmental Studies Center:  www.esc.com.cy

House of Refuge:  www.museumsusa.org/museums/info/1160318

Maritime & Yachting Museum:  www.flamuseums.org/museums/info/1636705

Stuart Heritage Museum:  www.museumsusa.org/museums/info/1160504

Dupuis Management Area:  www.trekkers.floridatrail.org/dupuis.html

Indian Riverside Park: www.martin.fl.us/portal/page?_pageid=354,1&_dad=portal&_schema=PORTA

Payson Park:  en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indiantown,_Florida#Payson_Park

Halpatiokee Regional Park: www.coastaltravelguide.com/Florida/Martin/Parks/HalpatiokeeRegionalPark.htm

Island Princess tours:  www.islandprincesscruises.com

FPL Turtle Walks: www.fpl.com/community/learning/marine_education_center.shtml

 

Spectator Sports

Jupiter,Roger Dean Stadium , Marlins & Cardinals Spring training & minor league teams:  www.rogerdeanstadium.com

Port St Lucie Tradition Field Sports complex. Mets Spring training & minor league teams:  www.visitstluciefla.com/tradition_field.html

Jupiter Horseman's Association Horse Show:  www.jupiterhorsemens.org

Hobe Sound Polo Club:  www.hobesoundpoloclub.com

Palm Beach International raceway:  www.racepbir.com

Jupiter Island Arts Scene

Arts Council Of Stuart & Martin County www.martinarts.org

Hobe Sound Fine Arts Gallery

First Thursday Gallery Nights www.martinarts.org

Atlantic Classical Orchestra www.acomusic.org

The Barn Theatre www.barn-theatre.com

Chautaugua South www.library.martin.fl.us

Lyric Theatre www.lyrictheatre.com

Shiloh Theatrical Productions www.shilohtheatricalproductions.com

Treasure Coast Concert Association www.ovationconcerts.org

Atlantic Theatre www.theatlantictheater.com

Maltz Jupiter Theatre www.jupitertheatre.org

Kravis Center for the Performing Arts www.kravis.org

Shopping

The Village of Hobe Sound

Gallery Square Tequesta

Abacoa Town Center Jupiter:  www.abacoatowncenter.com

City Place West Palm Beach:  www.cityplace.com

The Gardens Mall, Palm Beach Gardens:  www.thegardensmall.com

Treasure Coast Square Mall Jensen Beach:  www.simon.com

Historic Downtown Stuart Stuart:  www.historicdowntownstuart.com

Harbour Bay Plaza Sewall's Point:  www.harbourbayplaza.com

Downtown Jensen Beach

 

Dining

Harry & The Natives:  www.harryandthenatives.com

The Courtyard Grill

Taste

 

Also Nearby

Evo:  www.evo-tequesta.com

Gallery Grille:  www.gallerygrille.com/default.aspx

McCarthy's Restaurant & Pub

The Bistro:  www.thebistrojupiter.com

Buonasera:  www.buonaserajupiter.com

Giuseppe's

Guanabanas

J J Muggs Stadium Grill:  www.jjmuggsgrill.com

Jetty's

Jumby Bay Island Grill:  www.jumbybayislandgrill.com/

Nick's Tomatoe Pie

Rooney's Public House:  www.rooneyspub.com

Jupiter Island Grovernment Resources

Town of Jupiter Island:  www.townofjupiterisland.com

Martin County Property Tax Estimator:  www.pa.martin.fl.us/index.php

Martin County Government:  www.martin.fl.us

Martin County Tax Collector:  www.taxcol.martin.fl.us/ws/

Martin County Homestead Exemption:  http://www.pa.martin.fl.us/index.php