Martin County

More than just fun in the sun

In Martin County, nature is the greatest amenity of all. The Treasure Coast offers unique and intriguing attractions such as Florida’s oldest and only remaining lifesaving station Gilbert’s House of Refuge, a world-class oceanographic center and midnight sea turtle egg-laying expeditions. The city of Stuart, the county seat of Martin County, is also known as The Sailfish Capital of the World. So, of course, great fishing abounds throughout miles of peaceful beaches and coastlines. Including the hundreds of golf courses throughout the county, Martin County keeps the outdoor fun going all year long! Additionally, you’ll find charming streets lined with galleries, restaurants, cafes, high-end fashion boutiques and gift shops all in a rustic, laid-back old Florida atmosphere. Live and journey through the Florida you didn’t know existed.

Find out more at discovermartin.com

 

Park and Recreation Finder:  www.geoweb.martin.fl.us/parkfinder
The Children's Museum of the Treasure Coast:   www.childrensmuseumtc.com
Sailfish Splash Waterpark:  http://www.sailfishsplash.com
The Elliot Museum:  www.elliottmuseumfl.org
The Lyric Theatre:  http://www.lyrictheatre.com
Florida Oceanographic Coastal Center:  www.floridaoceanographic.org
Environmental Studies Center:  www.esc.com.cy
House of Refuge:  www.houseofrefugefl.org
Maritime & Yachting Museum:  www.mcbmfl.org
Stuart Heritage Museum:  www.stuartheritagemuseum.com
Dupuis Management Area:  www.trekkers.floridatrail.org/dupuis.html
Indian Riverside Park:  www.martin.fl.us
Jonathan Dickinson State park:  http://www.floridastateparks.org/jonathandickinson/
Halpatiokee Regional: www.coastaltravelguide.com/Florida/Martin/Parks/HalpatiokeeRegionalPark.html
Treasure Coast Paddle:  http://tcpaddle.com
Island Princess tours:  www.islandprincesscruises.com
Dupuis Park: http://www.ces.fau.edu/education/dupuis
FPL Turtle Walks:  www.fpl.com/community/learning/marine_education_center.shtml Audubon Martin County: www.audubonmartincounty.org

Arts Council Of Stuart & Martin County:  www.martinarts.org
First Thursday Gallery Nights:  www.martinarts.org
Atlantic Classical Orchestra:  www.acomusic.org
The Barn Theatre:  www.barn-theatre.com
Chautaugua South:  www.library.martin.fl.us
Lyric Theatre:  www.lyrictheatre.com
Shiloh Theatrical Productions:  www.shilohtheatricalproductions.com
Treasure Coast Concert Association:  www.ovationconcerts.org
Atlantic Theatre:  www.theatlantictheater.com
Maltz Jupiter Theatre:  www.jupitertheatre.org
Kravis Center for the Performing Arts:  www.kravis.org
Elliott museum:  http://elliottmuseumfl.org

Shopping

B&A Flea Market:  http://www.bafleamarket.com
 

Dining

Historic Downtown Stuart Restaurants:  http://www.historicdowntownstuart.com/food-and-drinks/

 

 

 

 

Martin County:  discovermartin.com
Martin County Property Tax Estimator:  www.pa.martin.fl.us/index.php
Martin County Government:  www.martin.fl.us
Martin County Tax Collector:  www.taxcol.martin.fl.us/ws/
Martin County Homestead Exemption:  http://www.pa.martin.fl.us/index.php
Martin County Tourism:  http://www.discovermartin.com